Recently published decisions

Listed below are our 50 most-recently published regulatory decisions. Many of the decisions we make about the individuals and firms we regulate are published. We aim to ensure decisions we publish are accurate and up to date. However, this website does not offer a complete picture of an individual's or firm's regulatory record. For the most complete, up-to-date information we can offer about an individual's or firm's regulatory record, please .

Several factors determine whether we publish a decision—including when the decision was made, the type of decision it is and, in some cases, whether it is in the public interest to publish it. Our decisions can be challenged by appeals or judicial review. Normally, we publish a decision only after the expiry of an appeal period. Please read our guidance on publishing regulatory and disciplinary decisions.

We began publishing some of our decisions in January 2008, and have since developed our policy and our website. We continue to develop our website to improve the way in which you can search for decisions. You can also subscribe to our RSS feed which displays the 20 most-recently published decisions.

Please read our Publication policy—see Viewing decisions and Types of decision we may publish.

NameDecisionDate of publication
  Alan David TickellIntervention27 September 2016
  Paul Leonard BurrowsReferral to Solicitors Disciplinary Tribunal21 September 2016
  Sarah Jane FeatherstoneReferral to Solicitors Disciplinary Tribunal21 September 2016
  Giles Sandford ScottReferral to Solicitors Disciplinary Tribunal21 September 2016
  Michael John BattersbyIntervention21 September 2016
  Abdul BarriRegulatory settlement agreement19 September 2016
  Guy BarnettPC/registration free of conditions16 September 2016
  Michael David SchwartzCondition15 September 2016
  Fadi FarhatApproval of employment (section 43)14 September 2016
  Andrew William ShawSolicitors Disciplinary Tribunal order14 September 2016
  David BarrReferral to Solicitors Disciplinary Tribunal14 September 2016
  Cemile Kilinc-DolleryReferral to Solicitors Disciplinary Tribunal14 September 2016
  Craig Stephen TurnbullSolicitors Disciplinary Tribunal order14 September 2016
  BPE Solicitors LLPRegulatory settlement agreement14 September 2016
  Jeffrey GarlandCondition14 September 2016
  Jill Elizabeth JonesCondition14 September 2016
  Stephen Charles PickardCondition13 September 2016
  Abdul Salam KhanRebuke9 September 2016
  Tara DeslandesCondition9 September 2016
  Mohammed AyoubCondition8 September 2016
  Brian HoffmanReferral to Solicitors Disciplinary Tribunal8 September 2016
  Michael HealeyTermination of suspension of PC/registration8 September 2016
  Natalia LevinzonRebuke5 September 2016
  Alexander DobrovinskyRebuke5 September 2016
  Baljinder HayreTermination of suspension of PC/registration5 September 2016
  Stephen ColecloughCondition2 September 2016
  Rashpal SinghCondition1 September 2016
  Robert DownieCondition1 September 2016
  Warren Lewis GrantRegulatory settlement agreement1 September 2016
  Manoj Kumar ChoudhuryCondition1 September 2016
  Meade Law LtdRegulatory settlement agreement31 August 2016
  Nicholas Aldous AttwellReferral to Solicitors Disciplinary Tribunal25 August 2016
  Jason CowleyRegulatory settlement agreement25 August 2016
  Zakia KhalidCondition25 August 2016
  Gerald Anthony CummingIntervention25 August 2016
  Derek StotonRegulatory settlement agreement24 August 2016
  Daniel JohnsonRegulatory settlement agreement24 August 2016
  Roger JacksonReferral to Solicitors Disciplinary Tribunal24 August 2016
  Cosmas EmetiFine23 August 2016
  Abdul Aziz HafeziApproval of employment (section 41)23 August 2016
  Andrew WalshControl of non-qualified staff (section 43 order)23 August 2016
  Barrington Lewis Law LtdIntervention23 August 2016
  James O'ConnorIntervention23 August 2016
  Ian AndersonCondition23 August 2016
  Christopher Charles Edward HayesReferral to Solicitors Disciplinary Tribunal22 August 2016
  Simon Lee RosenthallReferral to Solicitors Disciplinary Tribunal22 August 2016
  Andrew John MarchReferral to Solicitors Disciplinary Tribunal22 August 2016
  Graham BorleyRebuke19 August 2016
  Michael Peter AlexanderCondition18 August 2016
  Stuart Howard BensonRebuke18 August 2016