FAQs - qualified lawyer transfer scheme (QLTS)

What form will the assessments take?

The assessments are designed to test Outcomes A, C, D and F of the SRA Day One Outcomes which are the outcomes which each solicitor who qualifies via the domestic route is expected to have achieved at the point of admission. Outcomes B and E are assumed of all lawyers. 

The assessments are in two parts: 

  1. a Multiple Choice Test (MCT) which tests Outcome A 
  2. the Objective Structured Clinical Examinations (OSCE) which assesses Outcomes C, D and F. 

You must pass the MCT before you can attempt the OSCE. 

Further details of the assessments.

Print page to PDF