Alerts

Warning: Email misusing the name of Grace Miller

8 June 2026

An email has been sent misusing the name of Grace Miller in relation to immigration matters.

What is the scam?

The SRA has been notified that an email has been sent misusing the name of a genuine solicitor (see details below).

The email which has been sent is in relation to supposed immigration matters.

The email was sent from the following domain 'gracejermainmiller@gmail.com'.

Any business or transactions through the above email address are not undertaken by a firm or individual authorised and regulated by the SRA.

Is there a genuine firm or person?

The SRA authorises and regulates a genuine solicitor called Grace Miller (SRA number 805583). The genuine solicitor uses the email domain @moorebarlow.com.

The genuine solicitor has confirmed that they have no connection to the email referred to in the above alert.

What should I do?

When a firm's or individual's identity has been copied exactly (or cloned), due diligence is necessary. If you receive correspondence claiming to be from the above firm(s) or individual(s), or information of a similar nature to that described, you should conduct your own due diligence by checking the authenticity of the correspondence by contacting the law firm directly by reliable and established means. You can contact the SRA to find out if individuals or firms are regulated and authorised by the SRA and verify an individual's or firm's practising details. Other verification methods, such as checking public records (e.g. telephone directories and company records) may be required in other circumstances.